Back to it! Cakey Adventures…

So i abandoned this blog some time ago as i got sucked into the humdrum of the corporate world, and a little bit scared if i’m honest. But fear not my fellow foodies i am back on it! After a few months of soul searching i have finally made the decision that i am going, i am leaving my job, packing up and leaving to eat my way around the world in January 2014.

My journey will take a slightly different twist though…

I have been a baker for as long as i can remember, i was always “helping” my grandma in the kitchen when i was small or asking my Mum if i could bake of a weekend. I even had my own cake business for a while, but the demands of the corporate world didn’t allow the time for it remain enjoyable. Already demanding hours just made that extra responsibility stressful and unbelievably took the fun out of baking.

I would like to take this opportunity to learn about and taste as many types of cakes & bakes as i can on my travels and extend my cakey knowledge. So for all my fellow foodies out there, is there anywhere you have visited with a sublime cheesecake, pastry, cake or bread that i just have to sample, or specialities close to home that you are proud of and think i should try and learn about? I would like to be able to learn how to bake all these delectible treats as i try them so any ideas for teachers that might be good to speak to would great too!

A Very Excited Cake Lady x x x

Leave a Reply

